Contact Us


Institute for the Public Life of Arts and Ideas (IPLAI)
McGill University
3610 McTavish, 2nd floor
Montreal, Quebec H3A 1Y2
http://www.mcgill.ca/iplai

 

Paul Yachnin, Principal Investigator
3610 McTavish St., 21-3
514-398-7185 | paul.yachnin@mcgill.ca

 

Stephen Wittek, Project Manager
3610 McTavish St., 22-6
514-398-6154 | stephen.wittek@mcgill.ca

 

Anna Lewton-Brain, Graduate Student Associate and Webmaster
anna.lewton-brain@mail.mcgill.ca

Yelda Nasifoglu, Graduate Student Associate and Webmaster
yelda.nasifoglu@mail.mcgill.ca

 

Send us your comments or questions

* required field

Co-Investigators

Patricia Badirpatricia.badir@ubc.ca

Sarah Beckwithott@duke.edu

Julie E. Cummingjulie.cumming@mcgill.ca

Iain Fenloniaf1000@cam.ac.uk

José R. Jouve-Martínjose.jouve@mcgill.ca

Torrance Kirbytorrance.kirby@mcgill.ca

Peter Marshallp.marshall@warwick.ac.uk

Steven Mullaneymullaney@umich.edu

Benjamin Schmidtschmidtb@u.washington.edu

Stéfan Sinclairstefan.sinclair@mcgill.ca

John Suttonjohn.sutton@mq.edu.au

Valerie Traubtraubv@umich.edu

Evelyn B. Tribbleevelyn.tribble@otago.ac.nz

Angela Vanhaelenangela.vanhaelen@mcgill.ca

Mark Vesseymvessey@mail.ubc.ca

Bronwen Wilsonbwilson@humnet.ucla.edu

 

Collaborators

Anthony Dawsondawson@mail.ubc.ca

Marguerite Deslauriersmarguerite.deslauriers@mcgill.ca

Hussein Fancyfancy@umich.edu

Douglas Hedleyrdh26@cam.ac.uk

George Hoffmanngeorgeh@umich.edu

Alberto Pérez-Gómezalberto.perez-gomez@mcgill.ca

Kathleen Perry Longkpl2@cornell.edu

Helen Smithhelen.smith@york.ac.uk

Justin E. H. Smithjehsmith@gmail.com

Matteo Soranzomatteo.soranzo@mcgill.ca

Carla Zecherczecher@rsa.org

 

Postdoctoral Fellows

Allison Stielauallison.stielau@mcgill.ca

 

Partners

Center for Renaissance Studies, Newberry Librarywww.newberry.org/center-renaissance-studies

Centre for the History of Emotionswww.historyofemotions.org.au

Centre for Human Evolution, Cognition, and Culture, University of British Columbiawww.hecc.ubc.ca

Center for Medieval and Renaissance Studies, UCLAwww.cmrs.ucla.edu

Centre for Reformation and Renaissance Studies, Victoria University, University of Torontowww.crrs.ca

Centre for Renaissance and Early Modern Studies, University of Yorkwww.york.ac.uk/crems

Centre for Research in the Arts, Social Sciences and Humanities, University of Cambridgewww.crassh.cam.ac.uk

Centre for Research on Religion, McGill Universitywww.mcgill.ca/creor

Centre for the Study of the Renaissance, University of Warwickwww.warwick.ac.uk/fac/arts/ren

The Folger Institutewww.folger.edu/institute

Franklin Humanities Institute, Duke Universitywww.fhi.duke.edu

Green College, University of British Columbiawww.greencollege.ubc.ca

The Guildhall School of Music & Dramawww.gsmd.ac.uk

Institute for the Humanities, University of Michiganwww.lsa.umich.edu/humanities

Montreal Baroque Festivalwww.montrealbaroque.com

Repercussion Theatrewww.repercussiontheatre.com

Stratford Festivalwww.stratfordfestival.ca

 

For further information about the team, see Who We Are